Nomination of Ethics Commission members for the period 2019-2023

Apr 26, 2019, 14:35 PM

At the next UCI Congress to be held on 27 September 2019 in Harrogate, Great Britain, the members of the UCI Ethics Commission shall be appointed for a new four-year term running from 2019 through 2023.

Members are appointed by Congress, upon proposal by the UCI Management Committee, two years after the election of the UCI President and UCI Management Committee. The Commission is composed of a majority of independent members from cycling, including the President, and at least one woman*.

To apply for appointment as a member of the Ethics Commission, please send a letter of motivation and a CV to UCI Legal ([email protected] ) by 15 May 2019 . 

Please consult the UCI Code of Ethics and the Ethics Commission’s Terms of Reference for further information. Inquiries may also be addressed to [email protected] 

The following current members of the Ethics Commission have confirmed their candidacies for a further four-year term:

  • Mr Bernard Foucher (FRA)
  • Ms Urvasi Naidoo (GBR/RSA)
  • Mr Richard Leggat (NZL)
  • Mr Marc Cavaliero ITA/SUI)

At the same time, the UCI is inviting candidatures for the position of Secretary of the Ethics Commission. The Secretary must be independent from the UCI and the appointment is made by the UCI Management Committee.

To apply for the role of Secretary, please send a letter of motivation and a CV to UCI Legal ([email protected]) by 15 May 2019.  

*Composition requirements are subject to changes determined by the UCI Management Committee.