Renewal of UCI Athletes’ Commission: list of cyclo-cross candidates unveiled

Jan 26, 2021, 15:05 PM

The Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) is delighted to announce that four riders (two men and two women) are candidates for the role of cyclo-cross representative on the UCI Athletes' Commission. One male and one female athlete will be elected to represent the discipline on the Commission. Candidates are:

- Steve Chainel (FRA),
- Daan Soete (BEL).

- Lucinda Brand (NED),
- Katerina Nash (CZE).

All athletes participating in the UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships Elite races on 30-31 January in Ostend (Belgium) will be able to vote for one representative per gender. The vote will be held onsite during official training and at the start of the two Elite races.

The election results will be published on the UCI website on 2 February.

The members of the Commission will be elected for a term of four years, starting from the 2021 UCI Congress and running until the UCI Congress in 2025.

See also: Renewal of the UCI Athletes’ Commission for the 2021-2024 period